webapi logging - log level

Just to clarify, if you set log level to Debug ( LogLevel = 1) then your logging will shows any log above it.

Here is the definition for log level,

 Trace = 0,
 Debug = 1,
 Information = 2,
 Warning = 3,
 Error = 4,
 Critical = 5,
 None = 6

Given we define LogLevel = Debug, any logs value bigger than 1 will appear.
If you want to scale down details of your logging, try setting your log level higher to Warning, for example.

You might want to change your logging method call too.


Popular posts from this blog

Solving Sonarqube :- Project was never analyzed. A regular analysis is required before a branch analysis

spark - pyspark reading from excel files